FMP Week 9 : Design Styles

Started to work independently this week, I started with researching references and choosing illustration style for my project. Tried different techniques to find which one that suit my outcomes. At first I use vector image style of illustration, but then I prefer watercolour illustration because while vector illustration is cleaner and tidier, watercolour illustration is more fun, dynamic, and playful.

photo 3

photo 4

photo 5  photo 1

photo 4

Fonts and colour scheme also take a substantial part of the project and should be carefully selected. Like the illustration style, the fonts and colours should represent fun, dynamic, and playful. These are 4 fonts I consider using. Later I will choose just 2 font for the final design.

 Fonts

I also find references from several classic games, not just the way they are played, and how they are presented. Therefore, the final outcomes will present satisfying result like I expected.

Chess-figures-in-box

Leave a Reply

